Fan art & fan fiction > Alice in Wonderland Illustrations

Here you can post your own art, stories, movies, and other creative creations that are inspired by the story of Alice in Wonderland.
AW2015
Disappearing Cheshire Cat

Alice in Wonderland Illustrations

Postby AW2015 » Sun Sep 01, 2013 11:40 am

Hi everyone. I'm an illustrator working on a series of drawings of Alice's Adventures in Wonderland, and I thought I'd share them with you. They're loosely based on the style of the Tenniel originals. Only one for now, but more will be forthcoming as this project develops!

Hope you like them!

Treacle
Honorary member

Postby Treacle » Mon Sep 02, 2013 1:27 am

I like it. The expression on his face matches the attitude in the book, and, at the risk of being offensive by making comparisons, the drawing combines the styles of Tenniel and Peake a lot, I think.

The Queen of Hearts
Honorary member

Postby The Queen of Hearts » Mon Sep 02, 2013 2:24 am

Nice job, I really like it!
...the drawing combines the styles of Tenniel and Peake a lot, I think.
I was thinking the same thing. :-)

AW2015

Postby AW2015 » Mon Sep 02, 2013 3:19 am

You guys know the Peake illustrations? I love them!

The Queen of Hearts
Honorary member

Postby The Queen of Hearts » Mon Sep 02, 2013 5:15 am

You guys know the Peake illustrations? I love them!
His Hatter illustration is probably one of my favorites. You're in the right place if you're looking to find people who know a wide range of illustrators of Carroll's works. ;)

Beautiful Soup
Honorary member

Postby Beautiful Soup » Mon Sep 02, 2013 5:35 am

Brilliant! I like the (mad) way his feet point one way, his head points the other while his arms face forward. (It reminds me a little of how the ancient Egyptians drew people.) Definitely lends a sense of madness / insanity / internal mental conflict / general silliness

Lenny
Webmaster

Postby Lenny » Mon Sep 02, 2013 6:06 am

That's very very good! I'd love to see more.

AW2015